Life balance

Balance. The ultimate goal. Ricky Lankford

Create the life you want

Leave a comment

If I could tell you only one thing about how to be successful – it would be “start doing”. Whether you believe in your success or not, whether you know where you gonna end up or not – DOING is what matters.

I have been struggling to understand this concept for years. All successful people and life coaches, all “smart” quotes kept repeating : “you don’t have to see the whole staircase. Just take the first step”; “Make a small step every day”;”Success is the doing, not the getting” etc

What on earth am I suppose to “DO” ? Where am I suppose to start and step on? Even if I had the picture of my perfect life – I’m gonna be rich and successful and respected. I will make big contribution to the world and people will appreciate and enjoy it. I will also be madly in love and be loved, I will have a lot of friends who adore and support me, I will ….- I had a lot of dreams but had no idea what can bring me to them.

So after years of researches, following countless blogs and lives of successful people – I’m finally starting to grasp the idea behind.

You don’t have to have spectacular idea, which all of a sudden will turn around your world and make you and everyone around happy. You don’t start making huge changes out of nothing. It’s like going to the gym – you don’t lift 50(60, 100) kg weights at once if you have never exercised before. You won’t make great world discoveries in mathematics or physics, if you haven’t learned how to count.

It’s absolutely the same with each aspect of your life. Whether it’s your career, love life or well-being in general -really, all you have to do is a small step forward, a decision to make something happen :  I’m going to change my life. I’m gonna wake up every morning charged, happy and excited about upcoming day. Because I love my perfect health, my outstanding beauty, my interesting job, my family, my friends, my car , my plants… Because I want this life and I deserve it.

Every single aspect of our life can be changed only if we decide to change it. After the decision  is taken we can set up some action plan – how I want it to look like and what am I going to do about it

My job doesn’t quite fit to my perfect vision. What am I gonna do about it? Why don’t I like it? Is it because I don’t bring enough value and contribution, or am I simply at the wrong job? Do I have to start pushing more at my current job, doing more than I am asked to, or should I change it? What it’s gonna be?

I don’t like my current relationships (or don’t have any). Why? Is it because I am too demanding, too depressive or negative towards other people? Is it because I’m afraid to attach? What can I change about my current situation? Do I have to end current lifeless relationships? Do I have to become a better person myself so I can attract more positive people?

What is happening with my health? Why I’m getting sick so often? What am I doing wrong? Am I eating bad food, have bad habits, don’t do sports, or maybe I’m speaking constantly about diseases, so they keep following me? What can I do about my current situation, finally get rid of that chronic cold, or learn to live with my situation if I cant change it?

Take a decision, question everything and make an action plan. I do that every day now. I finally understand the difference between “yeah, would be nice to have bunch of money, few cars, loving partner, house on the beach, …” and “I’m gonna live passionate, charged life, I will enjoy every moment of it, I will get everything I ever wanted because I deserve it”.

I can already see some small, but positive changes in my life. Job offers come along. Nice people appear here and there. I exercise every day and I love the way I look. I do not have any health issues. I can go on…

Our lives are fully in our hands, even if we don’t admit it. Let’s start building it properly 🙂

Author: Yuliya

I am a girl on the path of mindful living. I practice meditation and yoga, trying to eat healthy and do sports. I am convinced that love is the answer to everything. Let's bring more light into this world. <3 Love&peace <3

Leave a Reply

